Go to Account > Privacy Settings, click Customize Settings. Under "Things others share", set "Friends can check me in to Places" to Disabled. Otherwise, your less scrupulous friends can check you into potentially embarrassing locations.

Optionally, under "Things I share", adjust the "Include me in "People Here Now" after I check in" and "Places I check in to" settings accordingly.

Update: you should see my more complete guide to changing your Facebook Places settings.

How Long is Long Enough for a Password?

As much as we might want to see different authentication methods available, passwords aren't going anyway anytime soon. This means a sign...… Continue reading

Cloudflares with a Chance of Goatse

Published on February 24, 2017

Automation, Orchestration, and The Cloud

Published on January 04, 2017